File photo of ACA Stadium, Barsapara in Guwahati

The Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati will host an India Vs West Indies ODI on October 21, 2018 as the Caribbean nation is all set to play a full-fixture series comprising two Tests, five ODIs, and three T20Is.

The match at Barsapara Stadium in Guwahati on October 21 will be the first of the five ODIs. The tickets for the ODI match at Barsapara in Guwahati will be issued nearer to the match schedule.

The seven-week-long series will kick off with the first Test at Rajkot from October 4, before the action will head to Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad for the second Test a week later.

The ODIs will be held at Guwahati, Indore, Pune, Mumbai and finally at Thiruvananthapuram.

The tour will finally end with the third T20I match in Chennai on November 11. The first T20I will be played at Kolkata while the venue for the second T20I match is still to be decided between Kanpur and Lucknow.

West Indies and India have so far met in 94 Test matches since 1948 with the Caribbeans winning 30 off them and losing 28. The last time the two sides met was in 2017 in West Indies, where the home team suffered a 3-1 defeat in the five-match ODIs, while the one-off T20I match was won by Jason Holder’s men.

The West Indies Cricket Board have also announced a 15-member team for the Tests with Jason Holder as the captain. Sunil Ambris has been recalled to the team after a nightmarish start to his career last year where he suffered a golden duck of a hit wicket in the first innings before departing of a similar manner in the second. Also, Left-arm orthodox spin bowler Jomel Warrican has been named in the 18-member squad.

West Indies squad (Tests): Jason Holder (captain), Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Kraigg Brathwaite, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Jahmar Hamilton, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Keemo Paul, Kieran Powell, Kemar Roach and Jomel Warrican.


  • First Test – October 4-8, Rajkot
  • Second Test – October 12-16, Hyderabad
  • First ODI – October 21, Guwahati
  • Second ODI – October 24, Indore
  • Third ODI – October 27, Pune
  • Fourth ODI – October 29, Mumbai
  • Fifth ODI – November 1, Thiruvananthapuram
  • First T20 – November 4, Kolkata
  • Second T20 – November 6, Kanpur/Lucknow
  • Third T20 – November 11, Chennai.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Avatar photo
About TNM NewsDesk


The News Mill is a Guwahati-based digital media with focus on content from across Northeast India and beyond. We can be reached through [email protected]


SC orders re-verification of 10 per cent names included in draft NRC

Drukair to start Guwahati-Singapore direct flight service this September