The 2019-20 edition of the Indian Super League will begin from October 20 when two-time finalists Kerala Blasters will host two-time champions ATK at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Kochi. Defending champions Bengaluru FC will play their first game at home against NorthEast United FC a day later.

Guwahati-based NorthEast United FC will play their first home match at the Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium on October 26 as they host Delhi Dynamos FC. The John Abraham-owned side will play their second home game on November 1 against FC Goa before heading to play FC Pune City on November 6.

There will be a break during the season from November 10-13 for international fixtures with India set to play their away games against Afghanistan and Oman for the 2022 FIFA World Cup qualifiers during this period.

NorthEast United FC will come back from the break to play their next game as they host Mumbai City FC in Guwahati on November 27. They will take on Jamshedpur FC at the Steel City on December 2 before hosting ATK on December 7. The Guwahati side will play their next two games in front of the home crowd as they host Chennaiyin FC on December 12 followed by Bengaluru FC on December 18.

Next, on December 28, the Highlanders will take on Kerala Blasters at Kochi before returning to host Jamshedpur FC on January 2. The team will be on the road throughout the next few weeks as they will play their away games against FC Goa on January 8, Chennaiyin FC on January 16, ATK on January 27 and Mumbai City FC on January 31.  Later, NEUFC will host Kerala Blasters on February 9 and will then play their last away game on February 14 against Delhi Dynamos.  The Highlanders will play their last game of the season — before the playoffs — at home on February 20 against FC Pune City.


  • October 21 vs Bengaluru FC
  • October 26 vs Delhi Dynamos (HOME)
  • November 1 vs FC Goa (HOME)
  • November 6 vs FC Pune City
  • November 27 vs Mumbai City FC (HOME)
  • December 2 vs Jamshedpur FC
  • December 7 vs ATK (HOME)
  • December 12 vs Chennaiyin FC (HOME)
  • December 18 vs Bengaluru FC (HOME)
  • December 28 vs Kerala Blasters
  • January 2 vs Jamshedpur FC (HOME)
  • January 8 vs FC Goa
  • January 16 vs Chennaiyin FC
  • January 27 vs ATK
  • January 31 vs Mumbai City FC
  • February 9 vs Kerala Blasters (HOME)
  • February 14 vs Delhi Dynamos
  • February 20 vs FC Pune City (HOME)

Several media reports indicated that Delhi Dynamos and FC Pune City are likely to shift base to completely different cities. The Delhi Dynamos could play their home games in Bhubaneswar, while FC Pune City may play in Hyderabad with a change in ownership also on the cards.

The league fixtures conclude on February 23, 2020 with Delhi Dynamos hosting Kerala Blasters. This will be followed by the playoff matches – semi-finals and final. The dates and venues of the playoffs will be revealed at a later date. All matches will start at 7:30 pm.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Avatar photo
About TNM NewsDesk


The News Mill is a Guwahati-based digital media with focus on content from across Northeast India and beyond. We can be reached through [email protected]