Representative photo

An estimated 52.11 per cent of voters exercised their franchise in the second phase of polling in Bihar on November 3.

Elections for 94 constituencies in Bihar assembly were held on November where more than half of the total 2.86 crore voters voted, sealing the fates of 1463 candidates including CM face of grand alliance Tejaswi Prasad Yadav.

With heavy security arrangements, polling passed off peacefully with no report of any major untoward incident in any part of the state.

Both grand alliance and NDA had put their all energies and resources at their disposal to get blessings of the people of Bihar for formation of the government for next term.

While Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar is the CM face of NDA in ongoing assembly elections, RJD leader Tejasvi Prasad Yadav is the CM face of grand alliance.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Avatar photo
About TNM NewsDesk


The News Mill is a Guwahati-based digital media with focus on content from across Northeast India and beyond. We can be reached through [email protected]


Rupsi airport in Kokrajhar ready for commercial operations

Assam opposition leader demands financial help for lockdown-affected families