Representative Image

The Congress party has asked all the chiefs of its units/in charges in states where bypolls were held on October 30 to send a report on the party’s performance.

The Assam Kaziranga University admissions

Congress general secretary, organisation, KC Venugopal issued the letter.

The party has won both the three assembly and one parliamentary bypolls in Himachal Pradesh, two assembly bypolls in Rajasthan, and one assembly bypoll in Madhya Pradesh, Karnataka, and Maharashtra each.

However, it lost all the seats in Assam, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Bihar, West Bengal, Telangana and Andhra Pradesh. It also lost the parliamentary bypoll in Madhya Pradesh, and Dadra and Nagar Haveli.

Avatar photo
About TNM NewsDesk


The News Mill is a Guwahati-based digital media with focus on content from across Northeast India and beyond. We can be reached through [email protected]


NELC adopts ‘Tawang Declaration’ for sustainable harnessing of region’s resources

BJP’s misgovernance has made Assam slip in Public Affairs Index: Congress