National Film Awards: Full list of winners

national film awards full list of winners – The News Mill

ANI Photo | National Film Awards: Full list of winners

New Delhi [India], September 30 (ANI): The 68th National Film Awards for the year 2020 was held at New Delhi’s Vigyan Bhawan on Friday. President Draupadi Murmu conferred all the winners with the prestigious award.
Union Minister for Information and Broadcasting Anurag Thakur was also present at the event and extended a congratulatory message to the winners.
The Best Actor Award for 2020 is shared between Suriya for ‘Soorarai Pottru’ and Ajay Devgn for the Hindi movie ‘Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior’.
Actress Aparna Balamurali bagged the Best Actress award.
Manoj Muntashir has won the award for Best Lyrics for the Hindi movie ‘Saina’.
Madhya Pradesh won the ‘Most Film Friendly State’ award while Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh got Special Mention.
‘The Longest Kiss’ by Kishwar Desai won Best Book on Cinema for the year while Malayalam book ‘MT Anunahvangalude Pusthakam’ and Odia book ‘Kali Paine Kalira Cinema’ won a special mention.
Here is a complete list of the winners:
Best Feature Film: Soorarai Pottru (Tamil); Producer: 2D Entertainment Pvt.Ltd; Director: Sudha Kongara
Best Actor: Soorarai Pottru (Tamil); Actor: Suriya & Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior (Hindi); Actor: Ajay Devgn
Best Actress: Soorarai Pottru (Tamil); Actress: Aparrna Balamurali
Best Direction: AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum (Malayalam); Director: Sachidanandan KR
Best Supporting Actor: AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum (Malayalam); Supporting Actor: Biju Menon
Best Supporting Actress: Sivaranjaniyum Innum Sila Pengallum (Tamil); Supporting Actress: Lakshmi Priya Chandramouli
Best Children’s Film: Sumi (Marathi); Producer: Harshall Kamat Entertainment; Director: Amol Vasant Gole
Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Taledanda (Beheading a Life) (Kannada) Producer: Krupanidhi Kreations; Director: Praveen Krupakar
Best Film on Social Issues (Themes such as prohibition, women and child empowerment, social evils like dowry, drug abuse, empowerment of differently-abled people, tribal and indigenous people etc.): Funeral (Marathi); Producer: Before After Entertainment; Director: Vivek Dubey
Award for Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior (Hindi); Producer: Ajay Devgn FFilms; Director: Om Raut
Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director: Mandela (Tamil); Producer: YNOT Studios; Director: Madonne Ashwin
Best Screenplay: Soorarai Pottru (Tamil)
Best Cinematography: Avijatrik (The Wanderlust of Apu) (Bengali); Cameraman: Supratim Bhol
Best Female Playback Singer: AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum (Malayalam); Singer: Nanchamma
Best Make-up: Natyam
Best Male Playback Singer: Mi Vasantrao (I Am Vasantrao) (Marathi); Singer: Rahul Deshpande
Best Music Direction: Ala Vaikunthapuramuloo

Best Lyrics: Manoj Muntashir for Saina (Hindi)
Best Child Artist: Tak-Tak (Marathi); Child Artist: Anish Mangesh Gosavi; Sumi (Marathi); Child Artist: Akanksha Pingle & Divyesh Indulkar
Best Audiography: Dollu, Mi Vasantrao, and Malik
Best Costume Design: Tanhaji
Best Stunt Choreography: Ayyappanum Koshiyum
Best Hindi Film: Toolsidar Junior
Best Bengali Film: Avijatrik
Best Malayalam Film: Engagement on Monday (English translation)
Best Tamil Film: Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum
Best Telugu Film: Colour Photo
Best Kannada Film: Dollu
Best Marathi Film: Tale of a Paithani (translation)
Best Assamese Film: Bridge
Best Choreography: Natyam
Non-Feature Films:
Best Film on Family Values: Kumkumarchan, Abhijeet Arvind Dalvi
Best Direction: Oh That’s Bhanu, RV Ramani
Best Music Direction: 1232 kms – Marenge Toh Wahin Jaakar, Vishal Bhardwaj
Best Cinematography: Sabdikunna Kalappa, Nikhil S Praveen
Best Audiography: Pearl of the Desert, Ajit Singh Rathore
Best Editing: Borderlands, Anadi Athaley
Best Narration Voiceover: Rhapsody of Rains – Monsoons of Kerala, Shobha Tharoor Srinivasan
Best On-Location Sound: Jadui Jangal, Sandeep Bhati, and Pradeep Lekhwar
Best Book on Cinema: The Longest Kiss by Kishwar Desai
Best Book on Cinema (Special Mention): MT Anunahvangalude Pusthakam, Anoop Ramakrishnan, and Kali Paine Kalira Cinema by Surya Deo

This report is filed by ANI news service. TheNewsMill holds no responsibility for this content.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

ANI News Logo
About ANI


ANI is a leading multimedia news agency.