ANI Photo | DY Patil T20 Cup, Day 2: Shivam Dube’s effort goes in vain for BPCL

India international Shivam Dube’s knock went in vain as his side BPCL went down by seven wickets against RBI at the DY Patil University Ground on Wednesday in the 17th DY Patil T20 Cup.

After opting to bat, BPCL posted 170 for nine in their 20 overs. Dube top-scored with 84 off 59 balls with 13 boundaries and a six. Dube shared an 80-run fourth wicket stand with Sahil Jadhav. Thereafter, Dube shared crucial stands with other middle-order batters. Towards the end, Harshal Jadhav used the long handle to good effect as BPCL finished on 170 for nine in their 20 overs. The wickets were shared around by the RBI bowlers. Ankit Rajpoot (2-19), Ali Murtuza (2-6), Amit Mishra (2-22) and Shahbaz Nadeem (2-42).
In their response, RBI chased down the target in 18.1 overs to finish on 172 for three. Sayan Mandal top-scored with an unbeaten 67 off 51 balls with eight boundaries and a six. Mandal shared a 101-run stand with Dhruv Shorey (53: 36b, 5×4, 2×6). Mandal carried on as he finished unbeaten on 67 off 51 balls with eight boundaries and a six. Towards the end, Sumit Kumar swung the bat around to seal the win. For BPCL it was their captain Kulkarni who was most successful (2-25).
In the other game at the DY Patil Stadium in the morning, Reliance 1 went down by eight wickets against Indian Navy. Batting first Reliance 1 posted 183 for five in their 20 overs and in response, Indian Navy won by eight wickets. (ANI)

Subscribe to our Newsletter

ANI News Logo
About ANI


ANI is a leading multimedia news agency.


PM expresses happiness over change in lives of people of Neerasagar due to Jal Jeevan Mission

Border-Gavaskar Trophy: India change hotel in Delhi due to this big reason; Virat Kohli not staying with team