Portfolios allocated to Nagaland ministers

ILP - Nagaland Chief Minister Neiphiu Rio
Nagaland chief minister Neiphiu Rio | File photo

Portfolios have been allocated to newly sworn-in cabinet ministers of Nagaland on March 9.

Chief minister Neiphiu Rio has kept with himself finance, P&AR, and all other portfolios not allocated to any other minister.

Deputy chief minister TR Zeliang is given the charge of planning and transformation, and national highway.

Another deputy chief minister, Y Patton, has been the charge of home and border affairs.

G Kaito Aye has been given the charge of roads and bridges. Jacob Zhimomi has been given the charge of public health engineering and cooperation.

KG Kenye is the new minister in-charge of power and parliamentary affairs.

P Paiwang Konyak is the new health and family welfare minister of Nagaland, while Metsubo Jamir is the new minister in-charge of rural development and SIRD.

Temjen Imna Along has been given the charge of tourism and higher education.

CL John is given the charge of forest, environment & climate change, and village guards. Salhoutuonuo Kruse is the new minister in-charge of women resource development, and horticulture, and P Bashangmongba Chang is the new minister of housing and mechanical engineering.

Avatar photo
About TNM NewsDesk


The News Mill is a Guwahati-based digital media with focus on content from across Northeast India and beyond. We can be reached through editor@thenewsmill.com


Meghalaya cabinet approves repealing of gaming act

IND vs AUS, 4th Test: Khawaja-Green take team past 300 as hosts struggle for wickets (Lunch, Day 2)

Exit mobile version