ANI Photo | “INDIA’s rival is getting worried”: Uddhav Thackeray attacks BJP for ‘mitr-parivaarvaad’

Attacking the central government for indulging in ‘mitr-parivaarvaad’, Shiv Sena (UBT) chief Uddhav Thackeray on Friday said that as the Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance (INDIA) is getting stronger and moving ahead with unity the rival of the INDIA Alliance is getting worried adding that the opposition bloc is ready to fight against the tyranny of the Centre.
Addressing the Joint press conference, Uddhav Thackeray said, “The third meeting (of INDIA alliance) was held and day after day INDIA is getting stronger. As we are getting closer and going ahead step by step, INDIA’s rival is getting worried. I had said that we are all patriots and our unity is the unity of patriots. We have decided that in the upcoming election, we will fight against tyranny.”   
Uddhav Thackeray further said that the INDIA bloc will fight against the political gimmicks used by the BJP-led Centre.  
“We will fight against all ‘jumlebaaz’ (political gimmick) and we will also fight against ‘mitr-parivaarvaad’. I had said in Bengaluru that India is my family and we are all Indians.During election, I heard ‘Sabka saath, sabka vikas’. But after winning the election, all those who gave ‘saath’ were kicked out and ‘Vikas’ of one’s friends was done. We will not allow this ‘mitr-parivaarvaad’ go on,” he said. 
After the meeting of the Opposition INDIA alliance, Shiv Sena (UBT) MP Sanjay Raut on Friday said that a resolution has been passed and four main committees have been formed. 
“We have passed some important resolutions too. INDIA Alliance Coordination Committee – a 14-member committee – has been structured,” Raut said. 
The 14-member Coordination Committee and Election Strategy Committee includes KC Venugopal (INC), Sharad Pawar (NCP), TR Baalu (DMK), Hemant Soren (JMM), Sanjay Raut (SS-UBT), Tejashwi Yadav (RJD), Abhishek Banerjee (TMC), Raghav Chadha (AAP), Javed Ali Khan (SP), Lalan Singh (JDU), D Raja (CPI), Omar Abdullah (NC), Mehbooba Mufti (PDP), one more member from CPI(M) to also be announced.
Shiv Sena (UBT) leader Aaditya Thackeray on Friday announced that the Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance (INDIA) will work under the theme  ‘Judega Bharat, Jeetega India’  to contest Lok Sabha polls, adding that the seat-sharing arrangements for the INDIA bloc will be initiated immediately for different states. 
The third formal meeting of the opposition bloc INDIA alliance began on Friday with the aim of coming up with an action plan for the next Lok Sabha Polls.
The first meeting of the joint opposition was held in Patna on June 23 and the second meeting was held in Bengaluru on July 17-18

Subscribe to our Newsletter

ANI News Logo
About ANI


ANI is a leading multimedia news agency.


High Alert in Delhi during G20: Delhi Police

“PM, BJP are nexus of corruption…,” Rahul Gandhi