UP: Three railway stations in Pratapgarh district renamed

up three railway stations in pratapgarh district renamed – The News Mill

ANI Photo | UP: Three railway stations in Pratapgarh district renamed

The Northern Indian Railways on Thursday announced the renaming of three railway stations — Pratapgarh, Antu and Bishnathganj — in the Pratapgarh district of Uttar Pradesh.
In an official release, the Northern Railways informed that the Pratapgarh station was renamed as ‘Maa Belha Devi Dham Pratapgarh Junction’, Antu as Maa Chandika Devi Dham Antu, and Bishnathganj as ‘Shanidev Dham Bishnathganj’.
“With immediate effect, the names of Railway Stations 1) Pratapgarh (PBH) to Maa Belha Devi Dham Pratapgarh Junction, Antu (ANTU) to Maa Chandika Devi Dham Antu, Bishnathganj (BTJ) to Shanidev Dham Bishnathganj Railway Station in Lucknow Division/Northern Railway,” read the release by the Northern Railways.
Last month, Uttar Pradesh Governor Anandiben Patel gave her nod to the renaming of Varanasi’s Manduadih Rail Station as Banaras.
The Yogi Adityanath government also renamed the Jhansi railway station as Veeranagana Laxmi Bai railway station.
Previously, the state government had renamed Mughalsarai and Allahabad railway stations as Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyay Junction and Prayagraj Junction stations respectively

Subscribe to our Newsletter

ANI News Logo
About ANI


ANI is a leading multimedia news agency.


Kerala: Coast Guard continues its rescue mission for 4 missing fishermen off Munambam

“Got wickets at crucial times, Devon and Rachin had fantastic partnership”: NZ skipper Latham after win over ENG in WC opener