ANI Photo | “We heard party workers, people, so changed four tickets in MP assembly polls,” says Congress leader Surendra Rajput

National Spokesperson of Congress party Surendra Rajput has reacted over the party replacing candidates in four assembly constituencies in Madhya Pradesh saying they heard the voices of party workers and people, so replaced the candidates.
The Congress party on Wednesday issued a revised list in which the candidates for four assembly constituencies have been replaced which include Sumawali seat in Morena district, Pipariya (Scheduled Caste) seat in Narmadapuram district, Badnagar seat in Ujjain district and Jaora seat in Ratlam district.
According to the revised list, Ajab Singh Kushwaha has been fielded from Sumawali seat in place of Kuldeep Sikarwar and Virendra Belvanshi will now contest in place of Guru Charan Khare from Pipariya (SC) seat. Similarly, Murli Morwal is in the fray from Badnagar seat in place of Rajendra Singh Solanki and Virender Singh Solanki has been fielded from Jaora seat in place of Himmat Shrimal.
Rajput said, “It is a sign of living democracy. Democracy is alive in the Congress party. It is not like the Bharatiya Janata Party, once the ticket is announced, it is final. We listen to the conscience of the party workers and our tickets are not sold. If our tickets had been sold like the BJP, we would not have had the courage to change our tickets. We heard the voices of the workers and the people of the area, so we changed four tickets.”
Based on the voice of the people in the said constituencies, the party has changed the tickets with the support of the present candidate, he added.
Meanwhile, MP energy minister Pradhuman Singh Tomar slammed the Congress party over replacing the candidates saying the Congress did not have coordination among its leaders.
“Congress does not have coordination among its leaders. They are tearing each others’ clothes. The one whose move is successful, gets the other person’s ticket changed,” Tomar said.
Madhya Pradesh is one of the five states set to hold elections this year. The state is scheduled to undergo polls on November 17 and the counting of votes will take place on December 3. Voters will choose legislators from 230 Assembly constituencies

Subscribe to our Newsletter

ANI News Logo
About ANI


ANI is a leading multimedia news agency.