ANI Photo | “INDI alliance is a group of corrupts and dynasts,” says Bihar Dy CM Sinha

Ahead of the Lok Sabha elections in the country, Bihar Deputy Chief Minister Vijay Kumar Sinha lashed out at the INDIA bloc and said that those who can not think beyond their families and devoid of any vision for society and nation cannot embark on a significant mission.
“INDI alliance is a group of corrupts and dynasts and they all want to serve their personal interests, hence INDI alliance will fail miserably,” he said.
He castigated the Congress party, claiming it had forfeited public trust and was in a precarious state, reliant on the support of others to navigate challenges.
He slammed the Congress party saying that they have lost the trust of the people. “They are in bad condition, and they want to cross the river by being subordinate to others.”
Appreciating Prime Minister Narendra Modi, he said, “PM Modi is on a big mission, which shows the difference between the two sides.”
“He keeps ‘nation first’ in his mind. He works for the development of all without discriminating against anyone. Modi ji has said that the country will become free of corruption and parivarvad as these are dangerous for the democracy of the nation,” he said.
He further hailed PM Modi saying that the public knows who serves them like their family member. “Modi ji has a parivar of 140 crores not just a few people.”
It is noteworthy that Bihar will see polling in seven phases. The first phase of polling will be held on April 19, the second phase on April 26, the third phase on May 7, the fourth phase on May 13, the fifth phase on May 20, the sixth phase on May 25, and the seventh phase on June 1.
In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the NDA, consisting of BJP, JDU ( (Janata Dal-United), and LJP (Lok Janshakti Party), secured victory by taking the lead on 39 out of 40 seats. Meanwhile, the Mahagathbandhan, led by RJD (Rashtriya Janata Dal), INC (Indian National Congress), and RLSP (Rashtriya Lok Samta Party), only managed to secure one seat.
In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, BJP won 17 seats with a vote share of 24.1 per cent, and JD(U) secured victory on 16 seats with a vote share of 22.3 per cent.LJP had won 6 seats with a vote share of 8 per cent while INC had won only one seat with a vote share of 7.9 per cent.
The Lok Sabha Elections 2024 will be held in seven phases from April 19. Counting of votes on June 4

Subscribe to our Newsletter

ANI News Logo
About ANI


ANI is a leading multimedia news agency.