ANI Photo | “We are well prepared”: BJD exudes confidence of winning the upcoming elections

After the Election Commission announced the dates for the Lok Sabha 2024 Elections, Biju Janata Dal (BJD) national spokesperson Santrupt Misra said that the party was already well prepared for the polls, and now that the dates of the elections have been announced, the preparations will be enhanched further.
“The Chief Election Commissioner of India has announced the poll schedule for the whole of India and Odisha. Every state Chief Electoral Officer has been asked to brief all the political parties. We were also invited, along with other political parties, to be briefed about the plans for the election. He told us about new things and what was expected of us. They also briefed us about the Model Code of Conduct and sort of the whole process so that elections can be conducted smoothly,” he said.
The BJD party is well prepared for the elections, he reiterated.
“Now that the dates have been announced, our speed will increase too,” he added.
Meanwhile, along with announcing Lok Sabha elections that will be held in seven phases beginning on April 19, Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar also announced the schedule of Assembly polls in four states: Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Sikkim, and Odisha.
The Assembly polls in Odisha will be held in four phases, which are May 13, May 20, May 25, and June 1. The results for all four states will be announced on June 4.
The Assembly in Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim will be held on April 19, the day when phase 1 elections for the Lok Sabha will take place.
The Assembly polls in Andhra Pradesh will be held on May 13.
Nearly 96.8 crore people are eligible to cast their votes in the upcoming polls at over 12 lakh polling stations.
A total of 10.5 lakh polling stations and 1.5 crore polling officials and security staff will be deployed in the poll exercise. 55 lakh EVMs will be deployed.
There are a total of 412 General category seats, SC-84 seats, ST- 47 seats.
The general election for 543 Lok Sabha seats will be held in seven phases starting April 19, Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar announced on Saturday. The counting will be held on June 4

Subscribe to our Newsletter

ANI News Logo
About ANI


ANI is a leading multimedia news agency.