ANI Photo | “Siddaramaiah’s three contributions to Karnataka are pushing state towards bankruptcy…”: Tejasvi Surya

Bharatiya Janata Party leader Tejasvi Surya on Saturday said that Chief Minister Siddaramaiah will be remembered by the people for his three contributions to the Karnataka which is “pushing Karnataka towards bankruptcy, massive corruption and Tipu Jayanti”.
Speaking to ANI, Tejasvi Surya said, “What is Siddharamaiah’s contribution? Pushing the state to bankruptcy. Indulging in massive corruption, policy paralysis and Tipu Jayanti, this is his legacy. People will answer.”
Tejasvi Surya, who is set to contest the Lok Sabha polls again from the Bengaluru South constituency said that Prime Minister Modi will be remembered for giving Vande Bharat Trains, IITs and expressways adding that people are set to deliver 28 seats to support Prime Minister Narendra Modi and bless him with a full majority.
“The kind of development Karnataka has seen whether it is in the rural parts through Jal Jeevan Mission, through Pradhan Mantri Awaas, or in urban areas through PM Mudra, through Metro expansion. It’s incredible,” he said.
Surya called Congress a “sinking ship” and questioned the indecisiveness of the INDIA bloc to name its Prime Ministerial candidate.
“They have to answer one question, Who is the Indi alliance Prime Ministerial candidate? The objective of this election is to elect the country’s Prime Minister, the country’s leader for the next five years. We are going to people saying that Prime Minister Narendra Modi will continue for the next five years. He’s going to lead the nation. Who is the Congress party or the Indi alliance candidate? They have no clarity,” the BJP MP from Bengaluru South said.
On election officials seizing unaccounted cash from the Bengaluru South Lok Sabha constituency, Tejaswi Surya alleged that Congress is trying to buy the votes of people through money power and muscle power.
“I personally take this as an insult to the intelligence of the voters of Bengaluru South. Can the Congress think they can buy the voters of Vijay Nagar? Can they think they can buy the voters of Jayanagar, and voters of Padmanabh Nagar? So this below-the-belt politics, this politics based on money and muscle power, will be rejected by the people of Bengaluru south on June 4,” he said.
Karnataka, with 28 Lok Sabha seats, will vote in two phases on April 26 and May 7. In the 2019 elections, the Congress and JD-S alliance suffered a significant defeat, with the BJP securing a record 25 seats. The upcoming 2024 Lok Sabha elections will be held in seven phases, beginning on April 19, with the vote count scheduled for June 4

Subscribe to our Newsletter

ANI News Logo
About ANI


ANI is a leading multimedia news agency.