ANI Photo | “This is alliance of ‘tukde tukde’ gang…”: Union minister Anurag Thakur on RJD’s manifesto

Union Minister and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Anurag Thakur on Saturday took a jibe at Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) on its election manifesto ‘Parivartan Patra’ release for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections saying “this is alliance of ‘tukde tukde’ gang, inka ghoshna patra bhi tukdo mein aa raha hain.”
The RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav launched the ‘Parivartan Patra’ manifesto on Saturday for upcoming LS polls and said that the party is committed to fulfilling the 24 promises outlined in the manifesto. He also claimed that the manifesto focuses on crucial developmental issues and the welfare of the people in Bihar.
Speaking on RJD’s ‘Parivartan patra’ in Madhya Pradesh’s Pandhurna district, Union Minister told reporters, “When INDIA alliance does a rally, a woman who is not even a politician comes and announces six guarantees only because she is the wife of corrupt Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal. West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee brought her own election manifesto. Now, Lalu Yadav, and Tejashwi Yadav have come up with their manifestos. What kind of an alliance is this where manifestos are released in pieces? This is the alliance of the ‘tukde tukde’ gang, inka ghoshna patra bhi tukdo mein aa raha hain’.”
“Neither their thinking is the same, nor their leader is the same, nor their intentions are the same and the flaw in their intentions is clearly visible. They are members of the ‘tukde-tukde’ gang and their manifesto is coming in pieces. Earlier also, I asked Rahul Gandhi that he should tell the country which piece of land he wants to rule,” Thakur added.
Pandhurna is the 55th district of Madhya Pradesh state and ninth district of Jabalpur division. It came into existence in the year 2023 after separating from Chhindwara district and its administrative headquarter is in Pandhurna city.
Lok Sabha elections in Madhya Pradesh will be conducted in four phases. The first phase of polling would be held on April 19, followed by April 26, May 7 and May 13.
Madhya Pradesh has a total of 29 Lok Sabha constituencies, making it the sixth-largest state in terms of parliamentary representation. Out of these, 10 seats are reserved for SC and ST candidates, while the remaining 19 are unreserved.
In the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, the BJP secured a massive victory in Madhya Pradesh, winning 28 out of the 29 seats. The Indian National Congress (INC) managed to win only one seat

Subscribe to our Newsletter

ANI News Logo
About ANI


ANI is a leading multimedia news agency.