ANI Photo | Uttar Pradesh DGP Prashant Kumar casts vote for fifth phase in Lucknow

Meanwhile, in a post on X, DGP UP wrote, “Proud to have cast my vote today along with my better half. Participating in the elections is not just our right–it’s our responsibility. Let’s strengthen our democracy together and uphold the integrity of our electoral process.”
Polling is underway today for the 13 Lok Sabha seats in the fifth round of the Lok Sabha elections in Uttar Pradesh.
These include Mohanlalganj, Lucknow, Raebareli, Amethi, Jalaun, Jhansi, Hamirpur, Banda, Fatehpur, Kaushambi, Barabanki, Faizabad, Kaiserganj, and Gonda.
The fifth round of the Lok Sabha elections for 49 parliamentary constituencies saw a cumulative voter turnout of 36.73 per cent till 1 pm, as per the data shared by the Election Commission.
According to the poll body, Ladakh recorded the highest voter turnout (52.02 per cent) followed by West Bengal (48.41 per cent), Jharkhand (41.89 per cent), Uttar Pradesh (39.55 per cent), Odisha (35.31 per cent), Jammu and Kashmir (34.79 per cent), Bihar (34.62 per cent) and Maharashtra (27.78 per cent).
Voting for the fifth phase of the ongoing Lok Sabha elections 2024 began on Monday across 49 parliamentary constituencies spread over six states and two Union Territories (UTs) amid tight security and arrangements.
The fifth phase will witness key contests in various constituencies. Leaders such as Rahul Gandhi, BJP leaders Rajnath Singh, Smriti Irani, Rajiv Pratap Rudy, Piyush Goyal, Ujjwal Nikam, Karan Bhushan Singh, LJP (Ramvilas) chief Chirag Paswan, JKNC chief Omar Abdullah, and RJD leader Rohini Acharya are looking for electoral success.
The results of the seven-phase Lok Sabha elections will be announced on June 4

Subscribe to our Newsletter

ANI News Logo
About ANI


ANI is a leading multimedia news agency.