News & Information From Northeast India

No Red zones in entire Northeast, 6 districts classified as Orange zone

No district in entire Northeast India has been marked as a Red zone by the Union Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) according to the latest notification.

MHA issued new guidelines on May 1 to regulate different activities from May 4 to May 17, based on the risk profiling of the districts of the country into Red (hotspot), Green and Orange Zones. The guidelines have permitted considerable relaxations in the districts falling in the Green and Orange Zones.

In Assam, three districts fall under Orange zone while one district in Meghalaya and two in Tripura are classified as Orange zone.

All the districts in Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram and Sikkim are classified as Green zones according to the latest notification issued on May 1.

Orange Zones

  • Assam
    • Dhubri
    • Morigaon
    • Goalpara
  • Meghalaya
    • East Khasi Hills
  • Tripura
    • North Tripura
    • Gomati

The News Mill is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@thenewsmill) and stay updated with the latest news from across Northeast India