Representational photo of Electronic Voting Machine

The Election Commission on October 5 announced byelections in three more Assembly constituencies of Manipur which will be held on November 7.

The constituencies are Wangoi, Saitu and Singhat.

Earlier, byelection for the Wangjing Tentha assembly constituency and Lilong Assembly constituency had been announced by the Election Commission on September 29.

All the five constituencies will go to polls on November 7 while counting of votes will be held on November 10.

With this announcement, the Model Code of Conduct for these three constituencies has come into force with immediate effect, along with the two other constituencies where the code was applicable since September 29.

Avatar of TNM NewsDesk
About TNM NewsDesk


The News Mill is a Guwahati-based digital media with focus on content from across Northeast India and beyond. We can be reached through [email protected]


Forest officers caught red-handed accepting bribe in Assam’s Lakhimpur

Green Oscar winner Purnima Devi Barman bats for Greater Adjutant Stork