Nitish Kumar took oath on November 16

Nitish Kumar took oath for a fourth term and seventh time as Bihar chief minister on November 16.

Kumar was administered oath as chief minister of Bihar by governor F Chauhan at a simple function organised at Raj Bhawan in Patna on November 16.

Nitish Kumar’s new cabinet

Along with Nitish Kumar, Tar Kishore Prasad and Renu Devi of BJP and Vijay Kumar Choudhary, Ashok Kumar Choudhary, Vijendra Prasad Yadav, Mewa Lal Choudhary, Sheela Mandal of JD(U) took oath as cabinet ministers.

Santosh Kumar Suman of Hindustani Awam Morcha and Mukesh Sahni of Vikassheel Insan Party also took oath.

The National Democratic Alliance, constisting BJP, JD(U) among others, emerged winners in the recently concluded assembly elections in Bihar, the result of which was declared on November 10.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Avatar photo
About TNM NewsDesk


The News Mill is a Guwahati-based digital media with focus on content from across Northeast India and beyond. We can be reached through [email protected]


Martyred jawan Hardhan Chandra Roy laid to rest amid tears, slogans in Dhubri

Assam CM orders strict action in Mirza journalist assault case