Manasa Varanasi from Telangana was crowned Femina Miss India 2020 at a glittering ceremony in Mumbai on February 10 night.

Femina Miss India Uttar Pradesh Manya Singh was the runner-up while Femina Miss India Haryana Manika Sheokand was crowned Femina Miss Grand India 2020.

Among the other finalists making it to the top 5 were: Femina Miss India Karnataka Rati Hulji and Femina Miss India Gujarat Khushi Misra.

About Femina Miss India 2020 Manasa Varanasi

A FIX Certification Engineer, 23-year-old Manasa Varanasi from Telangana studied in Vasavi College of Engineering, Hyderabad. She works as an analyst at a financial firm. Her interests includes reading books, music, dance yoga and nature.

She will now represent India at Miss World beauty pageant.

Femina Miss India 2020 winners - Manasa Varanasi, Manya Singh, Manika Sheokand
Femina Miss India 2020 winners – Manasa Varanasi, Manya Singh, Manika Sheokand | Photo: Femina Miss India

“Presenting together for the first time ever, our Top 3 Winners at VLCC Femina Miss India 2020 co-powered by Sephora & Roposo- Manasa Varanasi, VLCC Femina Miss India World 2020, Manya Singh, VLCC Femina Miss India 2020 Runner-up and Manika Sheokand, VLCC Femina Miss Grand India 2020. We’re so honoured to have had the opportunity to see you blossom throughout your pageant journey. We wish you the best for all the adventures that lay ahead. Congratulations!” Femina Miss India posted on Facebook.

The event was held at Hyatt Regency in Mumbai. The grand finale will be telecasted on Sunday, February 28 at 12 noon and 5 pm on Colors HD and JioTV.

Top 15 of Femina Miss India 2020

After several rounds of ramp walks and photoshoots, 15 beauties made it to the final round. Angela Kumar (Chhattisgarh), Khushi Misra (Gujarat), Manika Sheokand (Haryana), Rupali Bhushan (Jharkhand), Rati Hulji (Karnataka), Leena Lal (Kerala), Angelika Sawhney (Maharashtra), Zuchobeni Tungoe (Nagaland), Supriya Dahiya (Delhi), Karuna Singh (Punjab), Aruna Beniwal (Rajasthan), Manasa Varanasi (Telangana), Aishwarya Goel (Uttarakhand), Manya Singh (Uttar Pradesh) and Mouli Haldar (West Bengal) made it to the top 15 this year.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Avatar photo
About TNM NewsDesk


The News Mill is a Guwahati-based digital media with focus on content from across Northeast India and beyond. We can be reached through [email protected]


Bajali becomes Assam’s 34th district

Athlete Hima Das to be appointed as DSP in Assam Police